Peach..

I had a dream last night,
which wasnt a dream at all
I could sense the tension in my eyebrows
and on my skin
I could feel your eyes on me, and,
I saw the same twinkle in my eye
from the time when our eyes first met.
You came to me, smiled, and
told me about your day
You even led me by hand to sit with you
and then by the sun to lay
I had a dream last night,
which wasnt a dream at all
because I could feel all wrong in my bones
as I could feel your breath on my nose
My brain snapped out of it
feeling all dizzy and sick
this is not what I want to be,
not the one by your side
I wondered why did I dream of you
do I still think of you or do I yearn you
I got no answer, I think we moved past this
you got your happiness and eventually so did I
I,may be, never got a closure
but I stopped chasing the why
but last night it seemed to me
it was you who came to me,
asking why
its unsettling to think of the time bygones
no wonder I cannot meet you today with a smile
I’m sure no part of me wants to be with you now
but love you, sure I did a lot
if there is a version of love that’s mixed with devotion,
mine was may be one of that kinds for you
and it was heartbreaking to know
it wasnt even half received back
May be my one love was never enough for you
and you had to be the Gollum and hold tight to every bit of everything
how I wish though you could hold just you and me
and call your glass FULL
but that is buried in the dust now.
It was real for me
no matter how transient it was to you
I had a dream last night,
which wasnt a dream at all
and I wish on the breaking dawn
that it be the last one to cross me for long.

perennially enchanting and charismatically holistic,
such is the natural incoherence of the celestial plans.

Leave a comment